Sometimes in development we clear the "\Cache" directory and let things rebuild to ensure the latest files are in play.
On other, much rarer occasions with our live sites, we have also done this to resolve issues
But i do see that in the past this is not recommended, data can be stored in there that is lost. see
is this still the case?
or have things moved on with V8+?
what is best practice with respect to this?