Dashlet Performance Issue

Performance Issue:
Created List View Dashlet for 20 Records takes more than one minute to load for regular users, but for admin users its taking only 4 seconds.Kindly advice to increase the performance as its very lazy to load all the list view module dashlet.

Is There any way to bypass check acl for regular users?   Any help appreciated.

• Hi Ragukumar Marimuthu,

I would recommend to dig deep and look at the real cause of the slowness issue. If the dashlet is a list of records, the same slowness might apply on listviews for the non-admin users, so it is definitely worth a deeper look.

I have no knowledge if the instance is hosted on-premises or on-demand, I will assume it is an on-premise installation.

Start by looking at the slow queries (set SugarCRM to log slow queries over 2 seconds, and your database to do the same at its layer).

Then monitor the database infrastructure to make sure it is sized correctly for the data size and traffic you have.

After you confirmed that the database infrastructure is big enough, investigate the usage of Team security (Are normal users leveraging it? How many teams are available in the system? Is it used correctly for the use-case?)

There are some options to tweak settings on the Team security queries (see my blog post here: http://enricosimonetti.com/sugarcrm-team-security-query-caching/ ) that might or might not be suitable for your database configuration depending on the setup and needs.

Unless your non-admin users are NOT using Team security at all, I would highly discourage you from disabling that functionality for obvious reasons.

Next step would be to analyse the root cause of the slowness of the query (eg: query is filtered or ordered by a field that is not indexed) and tune the database accordingly or remove the field search whichever might be the more suitable approach for the use case.

Hope it helps you with your performance tuning excercise

--

Enrico Simonetti