AnsweredAssumed Answered

restore deleted user

Question asked by admin guy on May 19, 2017
Latest reply on Jun 22, 2017 by admin guy

Hello! I made a REST API call to DELETE a user and the deletion was successful.

 

1) Is there a way to undelete or restore the deleted user?

2) Are there any time limits before which the deleted user has to be restored?

3) If undelete is not possible, is there a way to transfer the user's data (like leads, opportunities, etc.,) to some other user or an Admin?

 

I tried making a POST call sending the same details of a deleted user (like id, user_name, first and last_names), but it resulted in an HTTP 500 status. The response payload read something like 'Database failure. Please refer to sugarcrm.log for details.' Is this expected or a bug?

Outcomes