After moving a SugarCRM instance from one server to another we discovered an issue in Studio.
When modifying something in Studio, like adding or removing fields and panels in the Record View layout of the Accounts module, after clicking Save & Deploy the change reverts back to the previous state. If the page is reloaded or I click on Record View again, it shows the changes I just applied.
In the screenshot below I just added New Panel 13 with Alternative Postal Code. Once I click Save & Deploy, it disappears right there. If I refresh or click on Record View again, it appears to be saved - did not actually disappear.
To make things weirder, if I change something again after clicking on Save & Deploy and my changes disappearing, everything that I change and Save & Deploy stays changed and does not disappear on my screen. Then it stays working correctly for the module I did this for until cache refresh, After cache refresh, this behaviour starts over.