AnsweredAssumed Answered

Clearing All Module Data

Question asked by Jeff C on May 8, 2015
Latest reply on May 11, 2015 by Rolustech Rolustech
I've been doing some customization and testing and I see in looking at the database tables then when you delete items it just changes the status and doesn't delete things which is normal practice since there can be so many linkages and possibility of looking at reports of past data/operations.

It would be nice though, when we launch for production, to clear out all the data without clearing any of the customization done to the module fields, layouts, nor clearing any of the user data and preferences/dashlet layouts, and system config stuff.

Would the only/best way to do this is EMPTY all the tables with names prefaced with module names that we didn't want to keep any of the data?

Outcomes