A setting to deny access to non-admin users

Idea created by Francesca Shiekh on Oct 29, 2015
    Active
    Score20
    • Francesca Shiekh
    • Ishani Lad
    • Caim Astraea
    • Angel Martinez
    In our on-site deployment, on occasion, we need to shut out users for database maintenance, upgrades etc.
    Generally I rename the sugarcrm directory to a sugarcrm_admin so that people's URLs stop working while I can still access things myself by knowing the new URL, but that's a bit drastic and a little accident prone.

    It would be nice to have a simple setting that would redirect people to a notification page if they are not admin users so Admins could set the notice, lock out non-admin users, and do what they need to do without interference.

    thanks,
    Francesca